

# 2024 CITY SPIRIT AWARD NOMINEES

City Clerk's Office

City Council April 8, 2025

RiversideCA.gov

1

## **BACKGROUND**

The Mayor and City Council have honored a community member each year since the establishment of the City Spirit Award in 1995.

CITY SPIRIT AWARD RECIPIENTS									
1995	Dickey DeLoss	2002	William F. Gavitt	2009	Cindy Roth	2016	Henry Coil		
1996	Rich Biber	2003	Dell Roberts	2010	Kathy Allavie	2017	Ruben and Diana Ayala		
1997	Michael Goldware	2004	Stan Brown	2011	Jane Block	2018	Brian Jaramillo		
1998	Rose Mayes	2005	Jim Erickson	2012	Stan Morrison	2019	Zack Earp		
1999	Rita Norton	2006	Natividad Fuentes	2013	Debbie Guthrie	2020	Ofelia Valdez-Yeager		
2000	Vic Miceli	2007	Damon Castillo	2014	Gordon Bourns	2021	Lynn Heatley		
2001	Daniel Hantman	2008	San Huang	2015	Anthony Rivera	2022	Francisca Beltran		
						2023	Beth Schwandt		

RiversideCA.gov

ÄÏVERSI

2

### **2024 SPIRIT AWARD NOMINEES**

MAYORS NOMINATING SCREENING COMMITTEE SELECTIONS				
Nominated by	Nominee			
Mayor Lock Dawson	Dr. Paulette Brown-Hinds			
Falcone, Ward 1	Senator Richard Roth (ret)			
Cervantes, Ward 2	Carmen Roberts			
Robillard, Ward 3	Sue Johnson			
Conder, Ward 4	Lorna Jenkins			
Mill, Ward 5	Dr. Ronald L. Ellis			
Perry, Ward 6	No submission			
Hemenway, Ward 7	No submission			



RiversideCA.gov

3

#### STRATEGIC PLAN ALIGNMENT

- High Performing Government
- Goal 5.3 Enhance communication and collaboration with community members to improve transparency, build public trust, and encourage shared decision-making.













RiversideCA.gov

# **RECOMMENDATION**

## THAT THE CITY COUNCIL:

Select a nominee(s) for the 2024 City Spirit Award.



5

RiversideCA.gov

5