

	BACKGR	OUND		
The Mayor and City Council have honored a community member each year since the establishment of the City Spirit Award in 1995.				
CITY SPIRIT AWARD RECIPIENTS				
		2011 Jane Block 2012 Stan Morrison	2019 Zack Earp 2020 Ofelia Valdez-Yeager	
1997 Michael Goldware 1998 Rose Mayes	2005 Jim Erickson 2006 Natividad Fuentes	2013 Debbie Guthrie 2014 Gordon Bourns	2021 Lynn Heatley	
2000 Vic Miceli 2001 Daniel Hantman	2008 San Huang 2009 Cindy Roth	2015 Anthony Rivera 2016 Henry Coil, Jr. 2017 Ruben and Diana Ayala 2018 Brian Jaramillo	2023 Beth Schwandt	
RIVERSIDE			2 RiversideCA.gov	

2024 CITY SPIRIT AWARD NOMINATIONS		
Recommended by:	Nominee	
Mayor Lock Dawson	Dr. Paulette Brown-Hinds	
Councilmember Falcone	Senator Richard Roth (ret)	
Councilmember Cervantes	Carmen Roberts	
Councilmember Robillard	Sue Johnson	
Councilwoman Conder	Lorna Jenkins	
Councilmember Mill	Dr. Ronald L. Ellis	



RECOMMENDATION

That the Mayor's Nominating and Screening Committee select a community member nominee(s) for consideration by the City Council for the 2024 City Spirit Award to honor their extraordinary deeds and community spirit, good citizenship, and dedication to enhancing the quality of life in the City.



RiversideCA.gov

5