

## 2022 CITY SPIRIT AWARD NOMINEES

City Clerk's Office

City Council April 4, 2023

RiversideCA.gov

1

## **BACKGROUND**

The Mayor and City Council have honored a community member each year since the establishment of the City Spirit Award in 1995.

CITY SPIRIT AWARD RECIPIENTS			
1995 Dickey DeLoss	2002 William F. Gavitt	2009 Cindy Roth	2016 Henry Coil
1996 Rich Biber	2003 Dell Roberts	2010 Kathy Allavie	2017 Ruben and
			Diana Ayala
1997 Michael Goldware	2004 Stan Brown	2011 Jane Block	2018 Brian Jaramillo
1998 Rose Mayes	2005 Jim Erickson	2012 Stan Morrison	2019 Zack Earp
1999 Rita Norton	2006 Natividad Fuentes	2013 Debbie Guthrie	2020 Ofelia
			Valdez-Yeager
2000 Vic Miceli	2007 Damon Castillo	2014 Gordon Bourns	2021 Lynn Heatley
2001 Daniel Hantman	2008 San Huang	2015 Anthony Rivera	



2

RiversideCA.gov

2

## **RECOMMENDATION**

The Mayor's Nominating and Screening Committee recommends the City Council select a community member(s) for consideration of the 2022 City Spirit Award to honor their extraordinary deeds and community spirit, good citizenship, and dedication to enhancing the quality of life in the City.

2022 CITY SPIRIT AWARD NOMINATIONS			
Recommended by:	Nominee		
Mayor Lock Dawson	Lalit Acharya (posthumously)		
Councilmember Fierro	Michael Anderson		
	Residente of Eastside Active in Leadership:		
	Norma Moyoroqui, Griselda Martínez, Maria		
Councilmember Cervantes	Ochoa, Louise Matus, and Jackie McNulty		
Councilmember Conder	Duane and Kelly Roberts		
Councilwoman Plascencia	Gabe Maldonado		
Councilmember Hemenway	Francisca Beltran		



RiversideCA.gov

3

## STRATEGIC PLAN ALIGNMENT

- High Performing Government
- <u>Goal 5.3</u> Enhance communication and collaboration with community members to improve transparency, build public trust, and encourage shared decision-making.















4